Examples of Quality Standards

When we talk about quality standards , we refer to those minimum standards or regulations established both nationally and internationally , which a company must have in order to offer a product or services of the best quality , always satisfying the ultimate consumer.

Currently there are standards that regulate companies and their work, in order to establish guidelines regarding quality , allowing to form optimal quality levels within them.

By complying with the established quality standards , every company can ensure a position in the market, as well as the safety of the customer who purchases the product. This translates into increased sales and recognition for both large and medium-sized and small businesses.

The quality standards are applied to various parts or processes  during the elaboration of the final product, such as primary materials to be used for the elaboration of the product, machinery, services, environmental management, work risk, protection, among others. Here we will show you some examples.

Examples of Quality Standards

  • ISO 9001: It is applied to quality management systems.
  • ISO 9000 Standard: It is an extension of the 9001 standard, resulting in a standardized language .
  • ISO 9004: Refers to the scope and achievement of the objectives set using the best quality products, in less quantity, without diminishing the quality of the final product.
  • ISO 14000: It is directly related to the impact that the company generates in its work against the environment.
  • ISO 14001:  Its objective is to regulate the environmental management system together with the local legislation applicable to the matter.
  • ISO 14004: It is directed to the environmental management system focused on maintenance, implementation, development, growth and improvement.
  • ISO 16949:  Establishes the specific requirements for automotive production companies.
  • ISO 17001: Plasma the suitability of the final product through a series of minimum requirements.
  • ISO 18000: It has to do with regulations on health and safety at work.
  • ISO 18001: In conjunction with the ISO 9001 and 14001 standards, they regulate the Health and Safety management system.
  • ISO 18002: Its basis is the development of the Health and Safety management system.
  • ISO 18003: It sets out the steps to follow for internal audits as far as health and safety are concerned.
  • ISO 22000: It refers to the study of the final product ready to take to the consumer, guaranteeing through a series of requirements that must be met, that the product is suitable for human consumption.
  • ISO 26000: It is a guide aimed at the implementation of the social responsibility structure.
  • ISO 27001: Studies and evaluates the information security management system for preventive purposes.
  • ISO 31000: Aimed at guiding the development of the risk management system, evaluating the various requirements by sector.
  • ISO 170001: Guarantees access to all types of people who have or do not have a disability.
  • IRAM 4502: It is aimed at the branch of technical drawing, instituting the basic guidelines for its correct application.
  • IRAM 4504: Establishes the graphic elements, folding sheets, among others.
  • IRAM 10005:  Plasma the colors signs and safety symbols that must be present in every work center.
  • IRAM 11603:  Evaluates the thermal and bioenvironmental factors of a company for its correct conditioning.
  • UNE 16608: Establishes the procedures for technology transfer.
  • UNE 166006: Set out the necessary requirements for technological surveillance systems.
  • UNE 166002: It refers to the various management systems related to Research, Development and Innovation. (R + D + i)
  • UNE 166001: Establishes the requirements associated with R + D + i projects.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Check Also